Central Bank of India

Central Bank of India was established in 1911 by Sir Sorabji Pochkhanawala. It was the first Indian commercial bank, which was wholly owned and managed by Indians. Sir Pherozeshah Mehta was the first Chairman of the Bank. In 1969, Central Bank of India was nationalized along with 13 other banks.

Among the Public Sector Banks, Central Bank of India can be truly described as an All India Bank, due to distribution of its large network in 27 out of 28 States as also in 4 out of 7 Union Territories in India. Central Bank of India holds a very prominent place among the Public Sector Banks on account of its network of 3146 branches and 275 extension counters at various centres throughout the length and breadth of the country.

In view of its large network of branches as also number of savings and other innovative services offered, the total customer base of the Bank at over 25 million account holders is one of the largest in the banking industry.

Public Grievances Cell Office
Central Bank of India
Dy.General Manager(Operations)
NCL Building,
5th floor, Operations Department
Bandra Kurla Complex,
Bandra(East)Mumbai – 400 051
Telephone : 022 -26590395
Fax : 022 – 26590207
E mail: oprndept@mtnl.net.in

Website :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *