Indian Bank

Indian Bank was established on August 15, 1907 as part of the Swadeshi movement. In 1969, the Bank was nationalized along with 13 other banks.

Indian Bank is a front runner in specialised banking. The bank has 88 Forex Authorised branches inclusive of 3 Specialised Overseas Branches at Chennai , Bangalore and Mumbai exclusively for handling forex transactions arising out of Export, Import, Remittances and Non Resident Indian business. The bank also has 5 specialised NRI branches exclusively for servicing Non-Resident Indians and one Small Scale Industries Branch extending finance exclusively to SSI units.

Indian Bank is a pioneer in rural development. It has launched several innovative loan products like Artisan Card, Kisan Card, Kisan Bike Scheme, Yuva Kisan Vidya Nidhi Yojana to meet diverse credit needs of farmers.

Website :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *