State Bank of Saurashtra

State Bank of Saurashtra was established in the year 1950 as a statutory corporation of Bhavnagar Darbar Bank under the Saurashtra State Bank (Amalgamation) Ordinance. In the same year on 1st of July, the four banks were merged to form its branches. They were Rajkot State Bank, Porbandar State Bank, Palitana Darbar Bank and Vadia State Bank. In 1960, the Bank joined the State Bank family.

In 1960, the State Bank of Saurashtra joined the State Bank family as one of its fully owned subsidiaries. This enabled State Bank of Saurashtra to expand its operations by using the network of the State Bank Group for furthering its business activities.

Head Office

State Bank of Saurashtra
Nilambaug Chowk
Bhavnagar-364 001(Gujarat)
Phone : +91 0278 2431809, 2510949, 2521280
Telefax : +91 278 2431809


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *